Kathleen Cullen

Flash Forward 2008

December 4 - December 31, 2008


Emerging Photographers from Canada, the United Kingdom and the United States


Kathleen Cullen Gallery is proud to present Flash Forward. Flash Forward is The Magenta Foundations annual emerging photography competition. Now in its fourth year, this compelling look at the future of emerging talent from three countries brings to light the talent and promise of an exceptional group of photographers.


Flash Forward showcases the future of photography, focusing on emerging talent that jurors have identified as having great potential. This small volume is essential for curators, collectors, advertising professionals and artists who wish to stay fully informed about up-and-coming photographers.


The jury is comprised of top industry professionals. This years jurors are Dean Baldwin from the Ydessa Hendeles Art Foundation in Toronto, Sara Knelman from the Art Gallery of Hamilton, Simon Bainbridge from the British Journal of Photography in the UK, Paul Herrmann from Redeyethe Photography Network, Paul Wombell from the Hereford Photo Festival, Darren Ching from Photo District News in New York and Debra Klomp Ching from Klompching Gallery in New York.